Restoration Heights by Wil Medearis #bookreview #hanoversquarepress #wilmedearis #restorationheights

Hardcover, 336 pages Published January 22nd 2019 by Hanover Square Press A debut novel about a young artist, a missing woman, and the tendrils of wealth and power that link the art scene in Brooklyn to Manhattan’s elite, for fans of Jonathan Lethem and Richard Price Reddick, a young, white artist, lives in Bedford-Stuyvesant, a historically … More Restoration Heights by Wil Medearis #bookreview #hanoversquarepress #wilmedearis #restorationheights

The Dreamers by Karen Thompson Walker #thenavireview #bookreview #thedreamers #karenthompsonwalker @randomhouse

Hardcover, 320 pages Published January 15th 2019 by Random House In an isolated college town in the hills of Southern California, a freshman girl stumbles into her dorm room, falls asleep—and doesn’t wake up. She sleeps through the morning, into the evening. Her roommate, Mei, cannot rouse her. Neither can the paramedics who carry her away, … More The Dreamers by Karen Thompson Walker #thenavireview #bookreview #thedreamers #karenthompsonwalker @randomhouse

The Water Cure by Sophie Mackintosh #bookreview #thewatercure #sophiemackintosh @doubledaybooks

Hardcover, 288 pages Expected publication: January 8th 2019 by Doubleday (first published May 2018) The Handmaid’s Tale meets The Virgin Suicides in this dystopic feminist revenge fantasy about three sisters on an isolated island, raised to fear men King has tenderly staked out a territory for his wife and three daughters, Grace, Lia, and Sky. He has lain the barbed … More The Water Cure by Sophie Mackintosh #bookreview #thewatercure #sophiemackintosh @doubledaybooks

Hardly Children: Stories by Laura Adamczyk #thenavireview #bookreview #shortstories

Paperback, 240 pages Expected publication: November 20th 2018 by Fsg Originals An eerie debut collection featuring missing parents, unrequited love, and other uncomfortable moments A man hangs from the ceiling of an art gallery. A woman spells out messages to her sister using her own hair. Children deemed “bad” are stolen from their homes. In Hardly Children, … More Hardly Children: Stories by Laura Adamczyk #thenavireview #bookreview #shortstories

The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton #murdermystery #mystery #bookreview #whodunnit #thesevendeathsofevelynhardcastle #stuartturton

Hardcover, US, 512 pages Expected publication: September 18th 2018 by Sourcebooks Landmark How do you stop a murder that’s already happened? At a gala party thrown by her parents, Evelyn Hardcastle will be killed—again. She’s been murdered hundreds of times, and each day, Aiden Bishop is too late to save her. Doomed to repeat the same day … More The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton #murdermystery #mystery #bookreview #whodunnit #thesevendeathsofevelynhardcastle #stuartturton

Suicide Club by Rachel Heng #bookreview #futuristic #rachelheng #SuicideClub #bookblog #thenavireview

Hardcover, 339 pages Published July 10th 2018 by Henry Holt and Co. In this debut set in near future NYC—where lives last 300 years and the pursuit of immortality is all-consuming—Lea must choose between her estranged father and her chance to live forever. Lea Kirino is a “Lifer,” which means that a roll of the genetic … More Suicide Club by Rachel Heng #bookreview #futuristic #rachelheng #SuicideClub #bookblog #thenavireview

My Year of Rest and Relaxation by Ottessa Moshfegh #MyYearOfRestAndRelaxation #OttessaMoshfegh #WASP #BookReview #NewRelease

290 pages Published 2018 by Penguin From one of our boldest, most celebrated new literary voices, a novel about a young woman’s efforts to duck the ills of the world by embarking on an extended hibernation with the help of one of the worst psychiatrists in the annals of literature and the battery of medicines … More My Year of Rest and Relaxation by Ottessa Moshfegh #MyYearOfRestAndRelaxation #OttessaMoshfegh #WASP #BookReview #NewRelease