Restoration Heights by Wil Medearis #bookreview #hanoversquarepress #wilmedearis #restorationheights

Hardcover, 336 pages Published January 22nd 2019 by Hanover Square Press A debut novel about a young artist, a missing woman, and the tendrils of wealth and power that link the art scene in Brooklyn to Manhattan’s elite, for fans of Jonathan Lethem and Richard Price Reddick, a young, white artist, lives in Bedford-Stuyvesant, a historically … More Restoration Heights by Wil Medearis #bookreview #hanoversquarepress #wilmedearis #restorationheights

Becoming by Michelle Obama #Becoming #MichelleObama #IAmBecoming #BecomingMichelleObama #FLOTUS #ForeverFLOTUS #Autobiography @crownpublishing

Hardcover, 426 pages Published November 13th 2018 by Crown An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States. In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era. As First Lady of the United States of … More Becoming by Michelle Obama #Becoming #MichelleObama #IAmBecoming #BecomingMichelleObama #FLOTUS #ForeverFLOTUS #Autobiography @crownpublishing

My Sister, the Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite #mysistertheserialkiller #oyinkanbraithwaite #thenavireview #bookreview @doubledaybooks

Hardcover, 240 pages Expected publication: November 20th 2018 by Doubleday Books Satire meets slasher in this short, darkly funny hand grenade of a novel about a Nigerian woman whose younger sister has a very inconvenient habit of killing her boyfriends. Korede is bitter. How could she not be? Her sister, Ayoola, is many things: the favorite … More My Sister, the Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite #mysistertheserialkiller #oyinkanbraithwaite #thenavireview #bookreview @doubledaybooks

Queen Solomon by Tamara Faith Berger #bookreview #thenavireview #queensolomon #tamarafaithberger

Paperback, 160 pages Published October 30th 2018 by Coach House Books It’s just another boring summer for our teenaged narrator — until Barbra arrives. An Ethiopian Jew, Barbra was brought to Israel at age five, a part of Operation Solomon, and now our narrator’s well-intentioned father has brought her, as a teen, to their home for … More Queen Solomon by Tamara Faith Berger #bookreview #thenavireview #queensolomon #tamarafaithberger

Who the Hell’s Benefiting From all of This Animus, Anyway?: Malcolm Hansen Gives Us a Peek Behind the Curtains of His Debut Novel, They Come in All Colors #authorinterview #interview #thesouth #racelines

For those of us who have grown up in the South, and for those of us who’ve only heard lore about it, comes a unique novel from a brilliant new voice in the literary scene, Malcolm Hansen. From the difficulties of finding your way toward adulthood to the navigating of complicated racial lines in America, … More Who the Hell’s Benefiting From all of This Animus, Anyway?: Malcolm Hansen Gives Us a Peek Behind the Curtains of His Debut Novel, They Come in All Colors #authorinterview #interview #thesouth #racelines

Crazy Rich Asians (#1) by Kevin Kwan #KevinKwan #CrazyRichAsians #TheNaviReview #BookReview

Hardcover, 403 pages Published June 11th 2013 by Doubleday (first published 2013) Crazy Rich Asians is the outrageously funny debut novel about three super-rich, pedigreed Chinese families and the gossip, backbiting, and scheming that occurs when the heir to one of the most massive fortunes in Asia brings home his ABC (American-born Chinese) girlfriend to the wedding of … More Crazy Rich Asians (#1) by Kevin Kwan #KevinKwan #CrazyRichAsians #TheNaviReview #BookReview

A Place for Us by Fatima Farheen Mirza

Hardcover, 385 pages Published June 12th 2018 by SJP for Hogarth The first novel from Sarah Jessica Parker’s new imprint, SJP for Hogarth, A Place for Us is a deeply moving and resonant story of love, identity and belonging A Place for Us unfolds the lives of an Indian-American Muslim family, gathered together in their Californian hometown to celebrate … More A Place for Us by Fatima Farheen Mirza