Restoration Heights by Wil Medearis #bookreview #hanoversquarepress #wilmedearis #restorationheights

Hardcover, 336 pages Published January 22nd 2019 by Hanover Square Press A debut novel about a young artist, a missing woman, and the tendrils of wealth and power that link the art scene in Brooklyn to Manhattan’s elite, for fans of Jonathan Lethem and Richard Price Reddick, a young, white artist, lives in Bedford-Stuyvesant, a historically … More Restoration Heights by Wil Medearis #bookreview #hanoversquarepress #wilmedearis #restorationheights

The Dreamers by Karen Thompson Walker #thenavireview #bookreview #thedreamers #karenthompsonwalker @randomhouse

Hardcover, 320 pages Published January 15th 2019 by Random House In an isolated college town in the hills of Southern California, a freshman girl stumbles into her dorm room, falls asleep—and doesn’t wake up. She sleeps through the morning, into the evening. Her roommate, Mei, cannot rouse her. Neither can the paramedics who carry her away, … More The Dreamers by Karen Thompson Walker #thenavireview #bookreview #thedreamers #karenthompsonwalker @randomhouse

My Sister, the Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite #mysistertheserialkiller #oyinkanbraithwaite #thenavireview #bookreview @doubledaybooks

Hardcover, 240 pages Expected publication: November 20th 2018 by Doubleday Books Satire meets slasher in this short, darkly funny hand grenade of a novel about a Nigerian woman whose younger sister has a very inconvenient habit of killing her boyfriends. Korede is bitter. How could she not be? Her sister, Ayoola, is many things: the favorite … More My Sister, the Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite #mysistertheserialkiller #oyinkanbraithwaite #thenavireview #bookreview @doubledaybooks

My Year of Rest and Relaxation by Ottessa Moshfegh #MyYearOfRestAndRelaxation #OttessaMoshfegh #WASP #BookReview #NewRelease

290 pages Published 2018 by Penguin From one of our boldest, most celebrated new literary voices, a novel about a young woman’s efforts to duck the ills of the world by embarking on an extended hibernation with the help of one of the worst psychiatrists in the annals of literature and the battery of medicines … More My Year of Rest and Relaxation by Ottessa Moshfegh #MyYearOfRestAndRelaxation #OttessaMoshfegh #WASP #BookReview #NewRelease

Crazy Rich Asians (#1) by Kevin Kwan #KevinKwan #CrazyRichAsians #TheNaviReview #BookReview

Hardcover, 403 pages Published June 11th 2013 by Doubleday (first published 2013) Crazy Rich Asians is the outrageously funny debut novel about three super-rich, pedigreed Chinese families and the gossip, backbiting, and scheming that occurs when the heir to one of the most massive fortunes in Asia brings home his ABC (American-born Chinese) girlfriend to the wedding of … More Crazy Rich Asians (#1) by Kevin Kwan #KevinKwan #CrazyRichAsians #TheNaviReview #BookReview

A Place for Us by Fatima Farheen Mirza

Hardcover, 385 pages Published June 12th 2018 by SJP for Hogarth The first novel from Sarah Jessica Parker’s new imprint, SJP for Hogarth, A Place for Us is a deeply moving and resonant story of love, identity and belonging A Place for Us unfolds the lives of an Indian-American Muslim family, gathered together in their Californian hometown to celebrate … More A Place for Us by Fatima Farheen Mirza