Restoration Heights by Wil Medearis #bookreview #hanoversquarepress #wilmedearis #restorationheights

Hardcover, 336 pages Published January 22nd 2019 by Hanover Square Press A debut novel about a young artist, a missing woman, and the tendrils of wealth and power that link the art scene in Brooklyn to Manhattan’s elite, for fans of Jonathan Lethem and Richard Price Reddick, a young, white artist, lives in Bedford-Stuyvesant, a historically … More Restoration Heights by Wil Medearis #bookreview #hanoversquarepress #wilmedearis #restorationheights

That Moment When Your OWN Books Arrive in the Mail! #bookmail #authorlife #surrealmoments #debutfiction #authordebut #TheOtherAmericans #NavidadThelamour

      Hey guys! I wanted to share with you this crazy exciting, definitely humbling moment in my life: the moment when my book – the novel I’ve worked on and had tucked away in a drawer then pulled out again – finally came in the mail in book format! They today, the day … More That Moment When Your OWN Books Arrive in the Mail! #bookmail #authorlife #surrealmoments #debutfiction #authordebut #TheOtherAmericans #NavidadThelamour

The Other Americans!

Hey Book Lovers! Welcome to The Other Americans! The time is FINALLY here! My own book, The Other Americans, releases January 22, 2019! I can’t believe that this book, these characters, this narrative is FINALLY in my hands–in hard form–for readers to enjoy! As it is for most authors, it’s been a long but satisfying road, and I LOVE … More The Other Americans!

The Dreamers by Karen Thompson Walker #thenavireview #bookreview #thedreamers #karenthompsonwalker @randomhouse

Hardcover, 320 pages Published January 15th 2019 by Random House In an isolated college town in the hills of Southern California, a freshman girl stumbles into her dorm room, falls asleep—and doesn’t wake up. She sleeps through the morning, into the evening. Her roommate, Mei, cannot rouse her. Neither can the paramedics who carry her away, … More The Dreamers by Karen Thompson Walker #thenavireview #bookreview #thedreamers #karenthompsonwalker @randomhouse

First Line Fridays: The Wall by John Lanchester #firstlinefridays #thenavireview #bookreview #thewall #johnlanchester @w.w.norton

Happy Friday everyone! Yesterday, I just finished reading The Dreamers (review coming soon)! I’m now debating on whether to start The Wall by John Lanchester or Restoration Heights by Wil Medearis! I have both books with me, so I’ll decide on something today, probably based on how I feel about this first few lines of The Wall, which I’m … More First Line Fridays: The Wall by John Lanchester #firstlinefridays #thenavireview #bookreview #thewall #johnlanchester @w.w.norton

First Line Fridays: The Dreamers by Karen Thompson Walker #firstlinefridays #thenavireview #bookreview #thedreamers #karenthompsonwalker @randomhouse

Happy Friday everyone! Yesterday, I started reading The Dreamers which I’ll be reviewing for Padmore Culture – the online lit site I often contribute to. (Check it out! 🙂 Already I’m drawn in and intrigued by this book! AND, that’s a great thing, because this may be one of the last books I get to read this month. … More First Line Fridays: The Dreamers by Karen Thompson Walker #firstlinefridays #thenavireview #bookreview #thedreamers #karenthompsonwalker @randomhouse

The Water Cure by Sophie Mackintosh #bookreview #thewatercure #sophiemackintosh @doubledaybooks

Hardcover, 288 pages Expected publication: January 8th 2019 by Doubleday (first published May 2018) The Handmaid’s Tale meets The Virgin Suicides in this dystopic feminist revenge fantasy about three sisters on an isolated island, raised to fear men King has tenderly staked out a territory for his wife and three daughters, Grace, Lia, and Sky. He has lain the barbed … More The Water Cure by Sophie Mackintosh #bookreview #thewatercure #sophiemackintosh @doubledaybooks